Director of IIIA-CSIC Wins Major AI Award

Ramon Lopez de Mantaras has been selected as the ninth recipient of the AAAI Robert S. Engelmore Memorial Lecture Award, sponsored by IAAI and AI Magazine. The award will be presented at IAAI-2011 in San Francisco. As part of the award, Ramon will deliver a keynote invited talk at this year’s Innovative Applications of Artificial Intelligence Conference on August 10 in San Francisco. Previous winners are: Larry Hunter, Ed Feigenbaum, Jim Hendler, Bruce Buchanan, Oren Etzioni, Kenneth Ford, Bill Swartout, and Jay Tenenbaum.




David Leake (AAAI) delivering the award to Ramon López de Mantaras